What I KNOW about leadership and what I WANT to know

Dear world,

These are some of the things I think I know about leadership. I’m not sure if they are true or not; truth be told, I barely have any idea of what leadership is all about. That’s why you can also find those things I would like to learn about ‘being a leader’. I have so many things to learn that to be honest, all of these things wouldn’t fit in a post-it note.


Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 11.27.55
Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 11.28.06

My classmates in my masters have also taken the time to write down their thoughts about what they know and what they would like to learn.

image1 image2

It’s interesting how everyone has different views of what leadership is, but at the same time we all seem to share some thoughts. We all agree that there are some traits that should be present in a leader, although I will write a post on this in more detail another time. I also think most people have a misconception of what ‘leadership’ means which suggests this topic is worth exploring in depth. I find it interesting how some people want to learn ‘how to be a leader’…is it really possible? Wouldn’t we all be leaders if it’s something that can be taught? Yes, maybe we can all be leaders. But the questions is… can one learn to be a GOOD leader?

On my way to becoming a leader-ly yours,

Maria

Leave a comment